Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 2:03 PM
Read more

Read the daily quote from Pope Francis


Althoff Scholarship Fundraiser

Ella Prickett Memorial

                                               Althoff Scholarship Fundraiser                                                                                   
                                                       Ella Prickett Memorial 

    The Parish Life Committee of St. Henry Catholic Church has established and awards the Ella Prickett Memorial Scholarship for attendance to Althoff Catholic High School.  This renewable scholarship is in memory of Ella Prickett as away to honoring her, her spirit and her strength.

     This scholarship is awarded to a graduating 8th grade student who is a parishioner of St. Henry, Queen of Peace, St Augustine or Blessed Sacrament and who wishes to attend Althoff.  All applicants must be a baptized Catholic and a member of one of the aforementioned parishes however attendance at a Catholic grade school is not a requirement.

     The money for this scholarship is raised through fundraising events, including a trivia night and silent auction held each fall, and by donations.

     The criteria considered for the scholarship is grade point average, involvement in church, leadership/community activities and extra-curricular activities/achievements.  A one-page, typed essay is also considered, the subject of which should be why the student wishes to attend Althoff.  

     If you would like more information, would like to help with fundraising or would like to make a donation to the scholarship fund, please contact Kim Ahrens at 398-5638 or Karen Ferrara at 397-2287.            

The next trivia night is Jan 26, 2019 doors open at 6:15 pm


The 2012 Ella Prickett Memorial Scholarship trivia night was held Oct 6.  


All for current recipients of the scholarship were available to lend a hand.  $2600 was raised for the scholarship which is a decrease from previous years.  Attendance was slightly less this year.  All winning tables donated all or a portion of their prize money back to the scholarship which helped increase the profits for another year.






Scholarship Recipients

Kaitlynn Borik
Kelsi Wuller 
Austin Von Alst
Madelyn McGlynn
Simone Reece
Megan Seibel
Lexi Osborne

Auction 2016 was a success
dates for Auction 2017 tbd 
and as
 always will be located, 

 in the Msgr. Voss Center
5303 West Main Street 
Belleville, IL 62226